Where is Chloe Sellar at the Artwalk?

It’s the Greyton Artwalk this weekend and it opens this Friday at 13h00 so get you Artwalk Explorer and start this year’s journey. It’s only R50 and there are lots of prizes for all who make the tour. Explorers available at PGP’s offices, Greyton Gallery, Via’s Hub & Spoke, Oak and Vigne and Art Centre 1.

Chloe Stellar is on the Pam Goldings veranda this year! This very talented artist is one to watch for the future considering that she is still a student.

In Chloe’s own words this is what her works are all about.

“From an early age I’ve always been passionate about art especially paintings and sculpture. It is always so wonderful to share my work with the public and to explore more into the art world.

I am currently studying Fine Art at the University of Cape Town’s Michaelis School of Fine Art. I major in Painting and Sculpture. my works are mainly oil paintings and charcoal sketches. I enjoy doing still life, portraiture and landscape paintings of the countryside.

I love to translate my surroundings into my paintings and inspire many young artists growing up in rural areas. It is an honor to be part of the Greyton Art Walk and to be involved of a wonderful community filled with motivated and enthusiastic artists.”

About greytontoday

News weather, info and other need to know stuff about Greyton.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment